Convictions are dangerous

Check out my friend Marisa Corona’s  thoughts on convictions.

Happily Ever Forward

As communication major I write a lot of papers (and I mean A LOT of papers), but there was one paper that stood out to me the most and that I’m the most proud of.  Probably because I got to quote Captain America in it.

As I was looking through my past work gathering materials for my professional portfolio, I came a across this paper again and decided to elaborate on it and share it with you:

“Doesn’t matter what the press says. Doesn’t matter what the politicians or the mobs say. Doesn’t matter if the whole country decides that something wrong is something right. This nation was founded on one principle above all else: The requirement that we stand up for what we believe, no matter the odds or the consequences. When the mob and the press and the whole world tells you to move, your job is to…

View original post 578 more words

Leave a Reply

